Things I Love Thursday

Banananana

♥ Banana cupcakes! I used this recipe pretty much it was so simple but I also added macadamia nuts too and it was so delicious! Next week I am going to try a ermm.. seeded cupcake? I have all these linseed, chia seeds, sunflower seeds and flax that I want to put to more use than just my cereal so maybe it will translate well in a cupcake? Maybe? Probably NOT!

♥Oprah! Seriously the highlight of my days off work is 1pm when Oprah is on. Most of the time, anyway. Like today she had a very interesting topic of waste in the home which I see and understand everyday in my house (why does my Mum think 4 people need 4 loaves of bread?) and so while I can’t change my parents I am definitely going to be more conscious of my own wastage.

♥Swing dancing! I re-started last week and it was much fun to be back. It was completely different location and company from where I was a few years ago but wow, I wish everyone danced like that! I even wore my super cute swirly skirt from Holland and there was even a few cute boys! One of which I think was flirting with me, I seriously couldn’t tell if he was just being nice or what!? We’ll see!

♥Work! I have been working alot lately which is good because between that and counting down to Melbourne there really isn’t much more going on. Plus working more equals more dollars! Plus I don’t feel like the stupid new girl anymore and I am getting used to catching the early bus in the morning and getting home after dark but that’s ok.

♥This weather! It’s been so nice for May! Yesterday Mum and I went to for an afternoon walk and I just wish I had someone to spend my days off work with it.

♥Boys on the TV! Specifically Wil Anderson, Josh from Masterchef and Josh Thomas from Talkin ABout My Generation and ermmm Hamish Blake? YEAH.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Things I Love Thursday

  1. oooh where do you do swing dancing? i’ve been looking for somewhere with young people for ages! haha.

  2. Hiya, I’ve only recently happened upon your blog, and those banana cupcakes look amazing!

  3. choirinmychest

    With a company called Swing Zing in Leederville. They do a other locations around the suburbs too. There is a few good companys in Perth but I just chose them because they have a convenient time and place really. You should try swing dancing.. it’s pretty great!

  4. choirinmychest

    Hello, thanks for the comment, I like your blog too! The cupcakes turned out alot better than I thought they would. Try em! 🙂

  5. Em

    Yum yum yummm, and YAY for swing dancing!

Leave a Reply

