Things I Love Thursday

Moleska

♥Hand made birthday cards in the mail from afar.

♥New hand bag! See! Finally! (Except I removed the lame ass flower key chain) Anyway, I LOVE it, it has super cute lining and so much room and so many handy compartments.. sure beats my old canvas tote, and it was on sale! Win!

♥Mule cocktails! If you are fan of ginger beer, try this! Shot (or two) of vodka, squeeze of lime wedge and ginger beer. Amazing.

♥New computer! I can open new pages in new tabs and it doesn’t take 5 hours to load and I can have all my links in the top panel and I can search Google without leaving the page and wow, technology super powers!

♥News of foreign friends coming to visit! And long lost cousins!

The History Of Love by Nicole Krauss. I finally finished reading it and it was such a good book, although it didn’t end the way I thought it would but still nice. It reminded me very much as a female version of Jonathan Safran Foer’s book’s which is a pretty good thing seeming as I rate him pretty high.  Common theme.. keys & NYC & Eastern European heritage & elderly characters. What genre it that?

♥Currywurst! I tried to recreate being in Berlin in my dining room tonight, tasted pretty good considering.

♥Listening to old Brand New. It seems really old now because I remember listening to Soco Amaretto Lime forever when I was 17. Also, Mixtape, such a classic song.  “And I know that you’re a sucker for anything acoustic. But when I say let’s keep in touch, I really mean I wish that you’d grow up.This is the first song for your mixtape. And it’s short just like your temper, but somewhat golden like the afternoons we used to spend before you got too cool…Ha, sounds like my past week!

♥Sex & The City, season 6 episode 20. I watched the final for the first time in years yesterday and I even cried a few times and now I am pretty tempted to start back from season 1.

♥The truth! Of all things I love the truth!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Things I Love Thursday

  1. Em

    YAY for that picture & YAY for Brand New!

Leave a Reply

