But you’ll fight and you’ll make it through.

And you’ll show up for work with a smile
And you’ll be better
You’ll be smarter
More grown up and a better daughter or son
And a real good friend
And you’ll be awake
You’ll be alert
You’ll be positive though it hurts
And you’ll laugh and embrace all of your friends
And you’ll be a real good listener
You’ll be honest
You’ll be brave
You’ll be handsome and you’ll be beautiful
You’ll be happy

Rilo Kiley – A Better Son/Daughter

AM.

Guess what, today I fought off my demons! Or I guess I confronted my demon or I guess dealt with something that has been bringing me down for the last 6 months (it felt like  a demon). It was kind of hard to blurt it out and I didn’t even plan it but I did it and now it is said and luckily I could talk to my sister about it tonight so I felt better, but still at the end of the day, I really really don’t want to be here and I know I won’t be here forever but I am sick and tired of waiting and I am sick of this person making me feel so sad all the time. This city is too small for the two of us. Okay, not really, but I don’t  want to keep seeing them in stupid awkward situations again and that is impossible around here. Or I just wish they would care enough so then maybe I would want to see them around and therefor they would want to see me around. But no, they don’t so I don’t and I am not going to keep waiting for them to care. As my sister said “if you love something let it go, if it comes back it’s yours forever” So maybe we will be friends one day, in the mean time I going to stop believing that we have anything in common and stop putting so much effort into the nothingness that we have.

Tom SturridgeP.S How freaking attractive is Tom Sturridge from The Boat That Rocked? VERY.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “But you’ll fight and you’ll make it through.

  1. OH MY GOD that guy is so attractive. So much so that I went to see the movie twice just to swoon over his accent & lanky goodness.

  2. Em

    Wooow I can so relate to this post right now. I’m also on the brink of getting rid of a demon. And I hearted The Boat that Rocked 🙂

Leave a Reply

