Maybe we’re the pieces.

I have a new favorite book! I haven’t had a new favourite book in about 4 years! It’s Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist and I have been waiting to read it or see it since maybe November and finally, I have! I always thought I would get to see the film before I got to read the book, but alas that is not the case. And I also had an inkling that just by reading the title I may very well fall in love. I read the whole book in 2 days, I think I might re-read it tonight and kind of wish there was a whole series. Also, I think this officially confirms that my favourite genre across the board in terms of films, books etc is ‘coming-of-age’. Is that even a genre? Maybe a sub genre.

nick-and-norahs-infinite-playlist

” ‘I Wanna Hold Your Hand.’ First single. Fucking brilliant. Perhaps the most fucking brilliant song ever written. Because they nailed it. That’s what everyone wants. Not 24-7 hot wet sex. Not a marriage that lasts a hundred years. Not a Porsche or a blow job or a million-dollar crib. No. They wanna hold your hand. They have a feeling that they can’t hide. Every single successful love song of the past fifty years can be traced back to ‘I Wanna Hold Your Hand.’ And every single successful love story has those unbearable and unbearably exciting moments of hand-holding. ”

P.S I am more than a little devastated that apparently Australia is getting no official movie release date of it apart from maybe on dvd. One day. Eventually. Boooooooo. Iswearthiscountryis12yearsbehindtherestoftheworld.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Maybe we’re the pieces.

  1. i read this last month & fell in love with it too! saving francesca & the time traveler’s wife (check them out if you haven’t already, amazing) are still my favourites, but this is definitely up there 🙂 love love love.

  2. Em

    Best movie ever. I love it to bits. Illegal download my friend! 😛

Leave a Reply

