My first meme

I love lists and quizzes and this was on Lickmycupcakes blog so I thought I would re-post my own!

What is your current obsession? Eggplant! I made a great eggplant parmigana last night and I think I will make it again tomorrow too!

What are you wearing now? Red tshirt with buttons, heart polka dot pajama pants and slippers.

Do you nap a lot? No, but if we had a mattress at work I sure would. I do sleep in a lot though!

Why is today special? Because I talked to my sis for a bit and caught up with a friend after work.

What would you like to learn to do? Learn to speak and write Japanese better and learn to cook more Japanese foods!

What’s for dinner? Stella Artois beer and pomme frites.

What was the last thing you bought? Vitamins, gogi berries, linseed and fresh ginger. Go go health kick!

What is your favourite weather? Autumn weather, cool with no wind and NO humidity! And one thing never found in Perth.. snowflakes every now and then would be nice.

Stellaretriever

What is on your bedside table? My journal, my alarm clock, lots of pens, The Body Shop foot rescue, lined notebook, Girlosophy Travel Kit book and my lamp!

What’s your style? That is something I am working on because really at the moment I do not consider myself to have any real style but my friends have said that I look edgey and/or vintage and my brother compares my wardrobe to that of an elderly woman (lots of floral, cardigans etc) I guess the only true style I do have is that of a dirty jet lagged backpacker? Even when I am at home! Nice.

What is your most challenging goal right now? Finding enough motivataion to stick it out living in Perth for the winter. 6 months and counting!

If you could have a house totally paid for, fully furnished anywhere in the world, where do you want it to be? Seriously? Anywhere but actually here. A nice old house in Mt Lawley, a beach shack in California, a ski condo in Canada, an apartment in Auckland.

Name the things you cannot live without. Family, my puppy, love, ocean air, hoping and dreaming.

What would you like to have in your hands right now? A laptop, new jeans, new Moleskine journal, Volley slip-ons, drivers license.

What would you like to get rid of? Feeling sad about my friendships that have not worked out, the decision to leave England and come home, the smell of coconut sunscreen in my room, distance.

What was the last book you read? My Vintage Summer by Jane Elmor

What languages can you speak? A bit of German and a teeny bit of Japanese!

What language(s) do you want to be able to speak? ALL of them! Especially French (so I can successfully order the right flavour of crepes I want), Swedish (so I can listen to the Säkert!
 record and understand what she is singing about), Dutch (so I understand what my Oma is talking to me about)

Säkert

What do you want to be when you grow up? A eternal globetrotter, a travel agent, librarian, a tour guide, a youth hostel owner, a travel writer, a food reviewer, translator, soundtrack writer, cupcake decorator, window display merchandiser.

What makes you laugh when you are crying? My puppy and/or talking to my Dad

Favourite memory of the last week? Seeing Dralion! So amazing! I am always so impressed to see Cirque Du Soleil and am super glad I decieded to go see it before it finished.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

